Showing posts with label converter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label converter. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Tutorial: AVCHD Converter


ImTOO AVCHD Converter Guide
This guide will show you how to convert MTS/MT2S/MOD files to all popular HD/SD videos suitable for different multimedia devices with ImTOO AVCHD Converter step by step.
Download and install ImTOO AVCHD Converter.
This guide includes 3 parts:

Part 1: Getting Started
1.       Load video files
Click "Add File(s)" button on the toolbar or click "File > Add File(s)…" option from the main menu, and choose the video files you want to convert in the dialog that opens to load them into the file list.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter


Tip: If you want to load all the files in a folder, then click "File > Add Folder…" option from the main menu to choose the folder in the dialog that opens, then all the files in the folder will be added into the file list.
2.       Select output folder
Click "Browse" button at the right of "Destination" label to choose a folder for saving the output files in the dialog box that opens.
Tip: Click "Open" button beside "Browse" button to check the output files after conversion done.
3.        Select output format
Select one or more files in the file list, click "Profile" drop-down button, and select an output format for the selected files in the drop-down list that opens. Or you can set different formats for different files.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter




Tips:
1. If you're not satisfied with default profile settings, then adjust general parameters on the right "Profile Settings" panel, or if necessary, click "Show Advanced Profile Settings" button to open "Advanced Profile Settings" window to do more advanced settings.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter


2. To output multiple output files from one source file simultaneously, please click "Add Profile" button to add an extra profile under the previous profile, and select this newly added item, then click "Profile" drop-down button to choose a new profile from the list.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter

3. To customize the output file size exactly, please click "Tools>Bitrate Calculator" to open "Bitrate Calculator" dialog box, enter the file size you want and optionally set audio bit rate to compute the video bit rate promptly. Click "OK" to return to the file list, the file size and bit rate will be appeared respectively in the file list and settings panel.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter


4. To merge multiple files into a single one, select all files needed to merge in the file list and click "Merge" button on the toolbar, then all the selected files will be merged into one file and added to the file list.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter




4.       Convert
After the tweaking settings as suggested above, check the needed files to convert in the file list, and click "Convert Checked Item(s)" button on the toolbar to start converting. You can check the converting progress from the progress bar at the bottom of the window.

ImTOO AVCHD Converter


Tips:
1. If you want to do more settings with your video file before conversion, please refer to Part 2: Clip Video File and Part 3: Edit Video Effect.
2. You can preview any video file and take snapshot in the player at the bottom right. Select the file in the file list, and click "Play" button in the player to play the file. When the video plays a certain scene you like, click "Snapshot" button to store the image in the snapshot folder.
3. Click "Pause Checked Item(s)" button to make the converting process pause and "Stop Checked Item(s)" button to cancel the process as required.
4. If you have other programs running besides ImTOO, click "File> Run Background" option to run the software in the background.
Part 2: Clip Video File
The clip tool can cut the segments you choose and output them respectively or as a merged one.


ImTOO AVCHD Converter

Step 1: Select a video file in the file list, click "Clip" button on the toolbar to open "Clip" window.
Step 2: Click "Play" button to play the video file. When it comes to the point you want, click "Set Start Point" button to set it as the start point and set end point in the same way, then the segment you want will be displayed in the segment list below.
Step 3: Click the "New Clip" button to create a new segment in the segment list, then repeat the Step 2 to set its start and end point. Repeat this step to clip as many segments as you want.
Step 4: Check "Output segments as a whole one" checkbox and click "OK" button, then a new file including all the segments will be added into the file list. Or if you don't want to merge them, then uncheck "Output segments as a whole one" checkbox, click "OK" button and add all the segments into the file list.


Part 3: Edit Video Effect
You can edit a video first before converting it. Select a video file you want from the file list and click "Effect" button on the toolbar to open "Effect" window.
1.       Crop

ImTOO AVCHD Converter
Step 1: Click "Crop" button on the left of the "Effect" window to open "Crop" setting page. The "Enable Crop" option is checked by default.
Step 2: Enter the width and height below the "Crop Area Size" label and check "Keep Aspect Ratio" option as required to set the crop area size, and enter the "Left Margin" and "Right Margin" to set the position of crop area.
Tips:
1. You can also adjust crop area by dragging the central and surrounding handles in the image to adjust the crop area.
2. If you don't want to apply the crop settings to the video, then uncheck "Enable Crop" option.
3. Click "Restore Defaults" button to restore the crop settings to default.


2.       Effect
ImTOO AVCHD Converter

Step 1: Click "Effect" button on the left of the "Effect" window to open "Effect" setting page. The "Enable Crop" option is checked by default.
Step 2: Drag the sliders below the "Brightness", "Contrast" and "Saturation" or enter the values you want to respectively set the brightness, contrast and saturation.
Step 3: Open "Other Effects" drop-down list, select an effect you favor to apply to your video.
Tips:
1. If you don't want to apply the subtitle settings to the video, then uncheck "Enable Subtitle" option.
2. Click "Restore Defaults" button to restore the effect settings to default.





3.       Watermark
ImTOO AVCHD Converter

Step 1: Click "Watermark" button on the left of the "Effect" window to open "Watermark" settings page. The "Enable Watermark" option is checked by default.
Step 2: Select "Add Text Watermark" option and enter the text you want as the watermark in the textbox below the option. Or if you want to add picture watermark, then select "Add Picture Watermark" option and select a picture in the dialog that opens as the watermark.
Step 3: Drag the sliders below the "Transparency", "Vertical Position" and "Horizontal Position" options or directly enter the values in the corresponding textboxes to respectively set them. And enter the width and height below the "Watermark Size" option and check "Keep Aspect Ratio" option as required to set the watermark size.
Tips:
1. You can also adjust the watermark position by dragging the vertical & horizontal line displayed on the watermark in the preview window.
2. Click "Restore Defaults" button to restore the watermark settings to default.



4.       Subtitle
ImTOO AVCHD Converter

Step 1: Click "Subtitle" button on the left of the "Effect" window to open "Subtitle" setting page. The "Enable Subtitle" option is checked by default.
Step 2: Drag the sliders below the "Transparency" and "Vertical Position" options or directly enter the values in the corresponding textboxes to respectively set them.
Step 3: Click "Settings" button below "Font Style" label to set the font style.
Tips:
1. You can also adjust the position of the subtitle by dragging the horizontal line displayed on the subtitle up and down.
2. Click "Restore Defaults" button to restore the subtitle settings to default.





5.       Compare
ImTOO AVCHD Converter

Click "Comparing Preview" button below the preview window, then the original frame and fixed frame will be played at the same time in the preview windows side by side.


Monday, January 4, 2010

Tutorial: Video Conveter

How to convert video files with Video Converter Ultimate
How to convert video files using this video converter? The following will show you a step by step guide to complete the conversion task

The following is a step-by-step guide on how to convert your videos with ImTOO Video Converter Ultimate:

Step 1: Install ImTOO Video Converter Ultimate and run the software
After installing and running the software, you will see the main interface

Step 2: Add File....
Click "Add File" button on the toolbar or "File > Add File" to browse and load files

Step 3: Choose output format.
Choose the file, click "Profile" drop-down button to choose the formats you need, then click "Browse" button to choose destination folder as to where you want to save your output files
·         Abundant devices to choose from - if you are not sure what format your device supports, we’ve created little thumbnails of the devices available for you to choose from.....
·         Recently used profiles – we've made it easy for you, the profiles you’ve used before, we saved it for you for future use.


Step 4: Convert....
After choosing the format, you only need to click "Convert" button on the toolbar and you’re done. It’s as easy as that!....


Additional tips and info:....
1.      Clip Video Segment....
·         Choose the video you want to clip.....
·         Click Clip button on the toolbar.
·         Here, you can choose which segments you want to remove and retain by setting the start time and end time of the clip.
·         Check Output segments as a whole one if you wish to merge the segments in the list into one file.
·         Use Move Up or Move Down option to choose the sequence of the segments.....
2.      Create Effects.
Below are several tips on how to add effects to your videos.....


First, choose the video you want to edit, and then click "Effect" button on the toolbar. You will see the edit window below.



Crop the size of video
Check "Enable Crop", set "Crop Area Size" to adjust the height and width of the crop area.



Add effect to video
Check "Enable Effect", choose an effect for the output video from the "Other Effects" drop-down list.



Add watermark to video
Check "Enable Watermark", and click "Add Text Watermark" or "Add Picture Watermark" to add watermark for the video, then adjust the transparence, position and font style of the watermark.


Add and adjust subtitle for video
Check "Enable Subtitle", and click the "Browse" button below "Subtitle" to add a subtitle file for the video, then adjust the transparence, position and font style of the subtitle in the option to get a video with the subtitle you add.



Comparison
Click "Comparing Preview" button at the right bottom of comparing window to compare the ultimate effect.



Tip: There are still many parameters for you to use, if you want to append more unique effect.



3.      Bitrate calculator....


You can specify the file size you want for your output video by using the bitrate calculator. Just type in how the file size you want, and the bitrate calculator will do the rest for you, no more computing and complicated settings!



Followers